Being behind the wheel of a car, especially for the first time, is a responsibility that should not be taken lightly seeing as you are not only responsible for yourself, but also for your vehicle, your passengers and all other road-users. Therefore, it is important to follow a reliable and trustworthy driving school to complete your Georgia Driver’s Education.
Where can I complete my Georgia Driver’s Education course?
If you are a teen who wishes to get your provisional driver’s license or if you are a parent who wants to teach your kids how to properly drive, a Georgia Driver’s Education course can help you with that. A Georgia state-approved course can be taken from the following places:
- A professional and licensed driving school.
- Your high school.
- A state approved online driving school.
Why is GA Driver’s Education online necessary?
Driver’s Ed. courses are required in many states across the United States. They are generally mandatory to follow by both new adult drivers and teenagers to acquire a valid driving license. A Driver’s Ed. course is available at driving schools; however, many students do not have the time to go in person due to fast-paced and busy schedules. That is why many driving schools have started online Driver’s Ed. courses. These courses or training programs slightly differ from state to state, thoughall have the underlying goal of offering a course that will help a student pass the written exam and road test which are conducted by the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), Department of Revenue (DOR), Motor Vehicle Division (MVD) or Department of Public Safety (DPS).
Benefits of Georgia Online Driver’s Education
Taking a Georgia Online Driver’s Ed. course will benefit you in the following ways:
- You will receive a small discount when you apply for car insurance.
- If you are a 1st-time driver, you will be issued a GA certified driver’s license once both the theory and practice portions are successfully completed.
- Drivers are made aware of road safety and basic road signs.
- You will learn defensive and safe driving habits.
- You will learn how to share the road with fellow drivers, motorcyclists, cyclists and pedestrians.
- You will learn how to follow basic traffic laws.
- You will learn to drive in emergency conditions and situations.
- Completing Driver’s Ed. allows you to be eligible for a license by the age of 16, instead of 17 years old.
Depending on your age, Georgia Driver’s Ed. is not mandatory for every driver. However, it is a helpful tool to have when it comes to expanding your learning.
How to get enrolled in a Georgia Online Driver’s Education course?
You can easily enroll in a Georgia Driver’s Ed.course by contacting the Georgia Local DMV or through a 3rd party driving school that is approved by the State. Similarly, there is many state-approved Georgia Online Driver’s Ed.courses that can be done entirely online. Our Driver’s Ed. Online GA course is approved by the DMV and State of Georgia. Should a teenager of at least 15 years old wish to apply for their provisional driver’s license once they turn 16 years old, aGeorgia Online Driver’s Ed.course must be taken. For those who are older than 17 years old, Driver’s Ed, is not necessary seeing as only the practice driving portion is required.
In person VS online Georgia Driver’s Ed. – which one is better?
Georgia Driver’s Ed.courses is available online or can also be taken in person. Private 3rd party providers and high schools usually provide Georgia Driver’s Ed.courses which can be taken in person. However, any student can enroll in a Georgia Online Driver’s Ed.course to benefit from its convenience, practicality and flexibility to study from the comfort of your own home.
Eligibility and requirements for Georgia Online Driver’s Ed.courses
The eligibility for one to be able to takeGeorgia Driver’s Ed.depends greatly on age and being able to complete the 2-step process, which includes theory and practice. The local DMV of the State of Georgia allows a teenager to start a Georgia Driver’s Ed.course (online or in a classroom) at the age of 15 years old, seeing as a provisionary license is only given to those older than 16 years old. The course includes 30 hours of theory as well as completing 6 hours of behind-the-wheel driving. Additionally, a driver must complete 40 hours of practice driving. Should a teenager of 17 years old and older wish to get his/her permit, one is not required to complete the Driver’s Ed. portion; only the driving practice portion.
Why is it necessary to get a Driver’s permit?
Getting a driver’s permit is necessary because the State of Georgia requires a student to have their permit for one year before being eligible for a driver’s license. find out learners requirements
Curriculum for Georgia Driver’s Ed. courses
Georgia Online Driver’s Ed.courses are DMV and State approved courses that help drivers complete the steps to applying for a driver’s license. A Georgia Online Driver’s Ed.course covers the following topics:
- Basic road rules
- Georgia state traffic laws
- Regulations by DUI
- Defensive level driving skills.
The cost of a Georgia Online Driver’s Ed.course
The cost of a Georgia Online Driver’s Ed.course varies from driving school to driving school. It is best to do your research before committing to a course, both financially and course-specific. To Check affordable price please click here.
Getting a Georgia Driver’s Education certificate
When a student has completed the theory portion of the course (30 hours either online or in the classroom), a certificate of completion is issued from the given Driver’s Ed. school. This certificate can then be submitted to the GA DDS office to be able to take the written exam, in order to get your valid driver’s license.
Why is it necessary to get a Driver’s permit?
Getting a driver’s permit is necessary because the state of Georgia DMV requires you to have a driver’s permit for 1 year and 1 day (366 days) before they hand you over your driver’s license.